Similarly, public holidays are given Labour Day, Republic Day, Democracy Day and Women`s Day. Public holidays are also given on the occasion of Buddha Jayanti, Falgunanda Jayanti and Guru Nanak Jayanti. Apart from that, the government has decided to restrict holidays for people of different ethnicities on their ethnic holidays. The Nepalese government has published the list of public holidays for the upcoming year 2078 BS. According to information published in the Nepal Gazette, there will be seven public holidays for national festivals in the coming year. Similarly, five days (Ashoj 26- Ashoj 30) for Dashain and three days for Tihar (Kartik 18- Kartik 20) have been announced as national holidays. Kathmandu Valley officials will have four additional public holidays to observe Gai Jatra, Indra Jatra, Bhoto Jatra and Ghode Jatra. No holidays posted? This is because you have not selected any type of holiday. Please check at least one of the boxes. List of public holidays in Nepal 2079 (2022-2023): The Government of Nepal has published the details of public holidays to be given in the year 2079 BS.

According to the Ministry of Interior, it was decided to end the holiday of Baishakh 1 in Chaitra. According to information published by the ministry in the Official Gazette on Thursday, it was decided to establish public holidays and public holidays and office hours. Public holidays in Nepal consist of religious and national holidays observed by Nepalese throughout the country. Apart from this, the holidays are also celebrated on the occasion of Gaijatra (Newar community throughout the country), Gaura Festival, Mohammad Jayanti Siruwa Pavani for special areas. Similarly, for female employees, there will be a public holiday on Teej Day, Jitia, and on Basanta Panchami Day, January 26, the educational institution will have a public holiday. The longest consecutive holiday in Nepal is during Vijaya Dashami. During this festival, the holidays fall one after the other, that is, from Fulpati to Duwadashi for seven days. The Ghatasthapana and Kojagrat Purnima holidays are part of this festival but are separate from the six-day holiday. These festivals do not fall on the same calendar date each year, as they are celebrated on the basis of lunar dates, also known as Tithi. Public holidays such as Loktantra Diwas (Democracy Day) and Republic Day are celebrated according to the dates of the Bikram Sambat calendar.

Public holidays in Nepal are regulated by the Industrial Relations Committee. Every Saturday is considered a public holiday. All employees are entitled to 13 paid holidays per year. Holidays are paid at the normal salary. Most holidays are based on religious and cultural traditions. Public offices and most private companies in Nepal work six days a week and only close on Saturdays. International organizations have their own rules and are usually closed on Saturdays and Sundays. Public holidays for the coming year will be published in the Nepal Gazette. Nepal celebrates a number of religious and non-religious holidays. Most of these holidays, most government offices and private institutions are closed, although it is not mandatory for private companies to close, and international organizations can manage their own schedule. The longest consecutive festival in Nepal is celebrated during Vijaya Dasham with festivals lasting up to six days.

Several festivals are celebrated in regions and regions such as Kathmandu and Tanang. There will be holidays on New Year`s Day, the 1st Baishakh, on the occasion of the Ubouli Festival, on the 2nd Jestha, on Raksha Bandhan, on the 27th of the year. Shhrawan, the day of Shrikrishna Janmashtami, the 4th Bhadra, the day of the event, the 10th Ashoj, the Chhath Kartik 13. Similarly, in the case of Upatyaka, Gaijatra, Indrajatra, Rath Dekhanune Jatra of Matyendranath and Ghodejatra will be public holidays, the festival of Dashain will be from the 16th to the 21st of Ashoj and the festival of Tihar will be Kartik 7, 8, 9 and 10. Maha Navami Maha Navami is the ninth day of the Durga Puja festival. This is the last day of worship before Vijaya Dashami, the end of Navratri. During this Hindu festival, women worship Goddess Gauri, the wife of Lord Shiva, to ensure the health and longevity of their husbands. Chaath Puja Shaath Puja is an important Hindu festival dedicated to the worship of the sun god and his wife.

Gaijatra Gai Jatra is a Hindu festival that commemorates those who died during the year and is celebrated on the first day of the dark fortnight of the month of Bhadra. Laxmi Puja In Nepal, Lakshmi Puja is celebrated on the third day of Tihar, a five-day festival that culminates in Bhai Tika. On the third day of Tihar, Lakshmi, the goddess of wealth, is worshipped. Ghode Jatra A horse parade in Kathmandu that takes place every year, Ghode Jatra takes place on the new moon of Chaitra Sukla Pakshya in the Eastern Lunar calendar. Nepalese Constitution Day Nepalese Constitution Day celebrates the adoption of the current Constitution on this day in 2005. The United Nations Day of Remembrance for All Victims of Chemical Warfare is observed annually on 29 April. Haritalika Teej Haritalika Teej is celebrated in Nepal and India to welcome the monsoon season. Indra Jatra Indra Jatra is an 8-day festival of the Newari community that honors the recently deceased and also pays tribute to the Hindu god Indra and his mother Dagini to ensure they bless the coming harvest.